ThunderLAN is organized and run by the Alice Springs LAN Group, a not-for-profit organization made up of volunteers. The members of ASLG are passionate gamers, new and old, with extensive technical skill and experience running organizations and events.

The current members are:

Ben Crawford
Bret Carberry
Craig Emmott
Rhys Boehm